2014 AAUW-NYS Public Policy Awards

AAUW-NYS Public Policy "Star Branch" Awards:

Bronze:

Empire State Branch Jefferson County

Silver:

Adirondack Ithaca Schenectady

Gold:

Amsterdam-Gloversville-Johnstown Branch Islip Area Jamestown Poughkeepsie St. Lawrence County Westchester

13 in '13 Award

Doris Kelly, Poughkeepsie Branch Nancy Mion, Islip Area Branch

2014 AAUW-NYS Equal Pay Day Action Awards:

Albany Branch

Amsterdam-Gloversville-Johnstown Branch

Bath Branch

Buffalo Branch

Cortland Branch

Elmira-Corning Branch

Fairport Area

Greater Rochester Branch

Islip Area Branch

Ithaca Branch

Jamestown Branch

Jefferson County

Oswego Branch

North Shore Branch

Poughkeepsie Branch

Rockland County Branch

Schenectady Branch

Skaneateles Branch

St. Lawrence County Branch

Westchester Branch

Best Use of Op-Eds:

AAUW - Jamestown Branch

AAUW – Schenectady Branch

AAUW - St. Lawrence County Branch

Best Use of Newsletter Education Articles:

Amsterdam-Gloversville-Johnstown Branch

Buffalo Branch

Empire State Branch

Greater Rochester Branch

Islip Area Branch

Jamestown Branch

North Shore Branch

Poughkeepsie Branch

St. Lawrence County Branch

Schenectady Branch

Westchester Branch

Community Outreach:

AAUW - St. Lawrence County Branch

PP VP's Special Leadership Recognition Award

Lois Haignere, Albany Branch

Marian Deutschman, Buffalo Branch

Nancy Mion, Islip Area & Empire State Branches

B. Dolores Thompson, Jamestown Branch

Trudy Ruchman, North Shore Branch

Doris Kelly, Poughkeepsie

Ann Mulligan, Rockland County Branch

Linda Rizzo, Schenectady Branch

Kathleen Stein, St. Lawrence County Branch

Selena Baron – Westchester Branch

Mary Logan, Westchester Branch

Jane Pendergast, Westchester Branch

Ruth Benedict – Yates County Branch

Eileen Hartmann – Best Dash Across a Muddy Parking Lot Chasing a State

Senator Award